Two Poems Through the Eyes of Tracy Morgan

 

 

 

Brian Fellows

 

I step in the lights

The crowd is holding they breath

I’m Brian Fellows

 

_______________________________

 

Taking the Power Back

 

I look into space

I take off my shirt

I slap my belly

It’s a mating call

 

They think I’m crazy

Or high

Or drunk

But I don’t care

Somebody gonna get pregnant

 

Run back the tapes

I disarmed each of them

Said exactly what I wanted

And the audience laughed

 

Stereotypes are my disguises

Political correctness my shield

You can’t touch me

Because I’m in control

I’m in control

And I’m taking the power back

 

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

